In Due Season’s Purpose

My name is Paulina Smith, and I am pursuing a ministry in the area of midwifery.  In this case, midwifery refers to supporting families in the process of giving birth naturally, and typically in the family’s own home.  I hope that this page serves as a platform from which to share interesting articles, spiritually uplifting writings, and the things I am currently learning regarding the processes (and joys) of birth and mothering!

My main goal is to exude Christ in all things.  I am a committed follower of Christ and recognize His handiwork in the human body and its processes, as well as the rest of creation.  While all articles will be founded upon scientific fact and findings, the Creator will be acknowledged regularly, because He is the Founder of science.

I assume that many other families are like mine:  We seek to know as much as we can about our options in any decision because we feel this is most responsible.  I admire families who take this same approach concerning birth, and thought it necessary to share all that I come across which might be valuable to my fellow researchers.  

Please keep in mind that these posts will be written from the perspective of a single young woman who is endeavoring to become a midwife.  (I don’t know all that motherhood and marriage may entail, but trust that the Lord has equipped me with enough understanding to see which practices are most honoring to Him.)  I am seeking to edify and encourage those who visit this site, and hope that you learn as much as I have about birth and how an informed choice is the very best.

May God bless you!

“A man hath joy by the answer of his mouth: and a word spoken in due season, how good is it!”  Proverbs 15:23 KJV

(Emphasis mine)
Leave a Reply

